Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies

Hello

I made these a few days ago and they are so easy. I’ve tried to make peanut butter cookies before but they never turned out too good. This recipe was easy to follow and really quick. Perfect if you have kids and want to get them cooking.

I love peanut butter and love cooking with it. It the past I’ve made a peanut butter chocolate cake, peanut butter cupcakes and tons of peanut butter icing. Peanut butter is a great ingredient to vary a recipe you already know.

This is a Rachel Allen recipe but I changed it a little and also halved the amounts as the full amount makes 60! So I shall give you the full recipe but don’t be afraid to cut it down to half. Using half the amounts I made about 25 cookies.

These need to be served with a nice cup of tea or milk to really appreciate their goodness.

Enjoy

Roz x

Ingredients (makes about 60)

7oz Crunchy Peanut Butter

7oz Butter (margarine)

9oz Soft Light Brown Sugar

9oz Chocolate, Chopped (I used Milka but if I was to do this recipe again I would use Chocolate Chips)

12oz Plain Flour

1 tsp Bicarbonate of Soda

1 tsp Vanilla Extract

2 Eggs

Pinch of Salt

Method

Preheat Oven to 180 degrees

In a large bowl beat the peanut butter, butter, sugar and vanilla extract until soft and creamy.

Beat in the eggs, one at a time, then add the chocolate.

Sift in the flour (I just put it all in, life is too short for sifting), bicarbonate of soda, and salt.

Stir the mix until dough is formed.

Roll heaped teaspoons of the dough in your hands to form balls (put a bit of flour on hands so mixture doesn’t stick), then place on baking tray spaced apart.

Bake in the oven for 12-16 minutes until light golden in colour.

Carefully lift them of tray and place on wire rack to cool.

Cookie Dough

Cookie Dough

I filled 2 baking trays with dough

I filled 2 baking trays with dough

Cooling

Cooling

They didn't last long ;)

They didn’t last long 😉

1 thought on “Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a comment